Wednesday, September 15, 2010

Weekly Trivia: Winning Seasons for the Oklahoma Sooners

The answer to last week's trivia question, "What 7 schools were the charter members of the Western Conference (which evolved into the Big Ten) in 1896?" was correctly given by the second Anonymous responder. Those schools were: Michigan, Wisconsin, Northwestern, Chicago, Minnesota, Illinois, and Purdue.

Now for this week's question. Bob Stoops took over at Oklahoma in 1999. Since he was named head coach at Oklahoma, he has won 119 games and had a winning season every year. This week's question is:
Before Bob Stoops became the coach, how many consecutive seasons did Oklahoma not have a winning record?
Leave your answer in the comments section. The answer will be revealed next Wednesday when a new question is asked.

For more trivia questions, visit the Trivia page.

Did you miss the College Football Haven Week 2 Top 25? Check it out here
Did you miss the Monday Musings for Week 2? Read them here.
Did you miss the College Football Haven Heisman Hopefuls for Week 2? View the list here.

No comments:

Post a Comment